Wednesday, April 11, 2012

The Claudia Lewis Award for Poetry

The Claudia Lewis Award is given by Bank Street College in New York and was established in 1998. The award is given annually for the best poetry book of the year in honor of the late Claudia Lewis, a distinguished children's book expert and longtime member of the Bank Street College faculty and Children's Book Committee. For a toolbox with teaching ideas:

Recent recipients:
2012 Emma Dilemma: Big Sister Poems by Kristine O'Connell George (Clarion, 2011) and The Watch That Ends the Night: Voices from the Titanic by Allan Wolf (Candlewick, 2011)

For more details, get your copy of The Poetry Teacher’s Book of Lists.And if you already have the book, but would like to suggest additions, corrections, or offer other input, please do so in the COMMENTS area. Thanks!

No comments:

Post a Comment