Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Lee Bennett Hopkins Award for Poetry for Children

The Lee Bennett Hopkins award established in 1993 is presented annually to an American poet or anthologist for the most outstanding new book of children's poetry published in the previous calendar year. For activities and ideas for promoting award and honor books, go to the Lee B. Hopkins Poetry Award Teaching Toolbox here:

Recent recipient:

Wardlaw, Lee. 2011. Won Ton: A Cat Tale Told in Haiku. Ill. by Eugene Yelchin. New York: Henry Holt.

For more details, get your copy of The Poetry Teacher’s Book of Lists.
And if you already have the book, but would like to suggest additions, corrections, or offer other input, please do so in the COMMENTS area. Thanks!

No comments:

Post a Comment